Back To Previous

2019 Lecture Series

2019 Lecture Series

  • Dates: Apr 28, May 8, May 22, Jun 26, Sep 18, Sep 25, Oct 16, Oct 23, Nov 6 2019
  • Location: Mechanicsburg Museum Association
  • Address: 2 West Strawberry Alley, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
  • Time: Wednesday 12:00 PM; Sunday 2:00 PM
  • Price: $5 non-members; members and children 12 and under FREE
Overview
Locations

Wednesday, March 13, 12:00 noon
"Eastern Influence on Western Weaving"
Tara Kiley Rothwell, owner Kite Tales Weaving

Sunday, March 24, 2:00 PM
"The McCormick Family"
Christine Clepper Musser, Historian

Wednesday, April 10, 12:00 noon
"Architecture of Mechanicsburg Schools"
William Murry, Archivist, Mechanicsburg Schools

Sunday, April 28, 2:00 pm
"Oliver Pollock- Unsung Hero of the American Revolution"
Christine Clepper Musser, Historian

Wednesday, May 8, 12:00 noon
"Along the Great Road"
Wayne Yost, President, Historical Society of Camp Hill

Wednesday, May 22, 12:00 noon
"Henri Matisse: An Artist's Life"
Selby M. Doughty, Independent Scholar

Wednesday, June 26, 12:00 noon
"A Vietnam Veteran's Experience"
Joseph Boslet, Army Heritage & Education Center

Wednesday, September 18, 12:00 noon
"Assault on the Allegheny Portage Railroad"
Stephen Runkle, Historian

Wednesday, September 25, 12:00 noon
"Lumbering & Timber Rafting on the Susquehanna"
Stephen Runkle, Historian

Wednesday, October 16, 12:00 noon
"Pennsylvania Stories"
John Graham (Pennsylvania Jack), Storyteller

Wednesday, October 23, 12:00 noon
"Picasso: An Artist's Life"
Selby M. Doughty, Independent Scholar

Wednesday, November 6, 12:00 noon
"The Belsnickle – A Cranky Christmas Gift Giver"
Janeal Jaroh, Historian

CLOSE MAP
VIEW MAP

Mechanicsburg Museum Association

2019 Lecture Series
  • to
  • Mechanicsburg Museum Association
  • $5 non-members; members and children 12 and under FREE